KEM STUDIO-VIRGINIA TECH: INTEGRATED DESIGN STUDIO


RESEARCH FRAMEWORK by bsatterwhite
January 28, 2009, 9:01 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

 

Day 1 Jonathon talked about the process by which we bring clarity to the design problem. This is a framework that will result in your BIG IDEA. Use this as a guide during the research phase.researchstructure1


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

The way Jon presented the process leading to the Big Idea made something click in my head – I’m now looking at my thesis project with new eyes (hopefully better eyes).
On a side note – Made to Stick is one of the best books I’ve read. That, in addition to one I’m reading right now (Authenticity: What consumers REALLY want), has changed my perspective on “the client” and the designer’s relationship/obligations to the client when designing “in the real world.”

Comment by amritaraja




Leave a comment